Security is important you and us and The Equestrian allows you to keep a post private to just you, allow your connected friends to see the post or create a Public post that allows your followers to see what a great Equestrian you are. This feature works just like you are familiar with on Facebook.
When you set your post to Private, only you will see it.
When you set your post to Connected Friends, you and only your friends will see it.
When you set your post to Public, you, your friends and all your followers will see it.